Press Roundup: 14 – 20 Jul 2019

Sunday 14/07/19

Turkey’s Ilisu Dam is a war nature with catastrophic consequences
The National – Sarah Glynn

Monday 15/07/19

The Only OPEC Member That Could Challenge Saudi Oil Dominance
Oil Price – Simon Watkins

Thursday 18/07/19

Iraq-US rice trade deals will be major economic boon for Louisiana agriculture
Business Report – Annie Ourso Landry

Friday 19/07/19

People protest lack of services, water across Iraq
Rudaw

Saturday 20/07/19

Water breathes new life into Harran Plain in southeast
Daily Sabah 

Press Roundup: 7 – 13 Jul 2019

Tuesday 09/07/19

Baghdad has sent 15 billion dinars to Kurdistan Region for farmers’ funding: official
NRT

Wednesday 10/07/19

QRCS offers water, sanitation services to displaced in Iraq
Gulf Times 

Why is Iraq banning Turkish products?
TRT World – Bilge Nesibe Kotan

Thursday 11/07/19

Can Iraq get its water wheels on UNESCO World Heritage List?
al-Monitor – Adnan Abu Zeed

Turkey helping Iraq’s water projects
Anadolu Agency – Emin Avundukluoğlu

Saturday 13/07/19

Turkey prepares action plan to solve Iraq’s water issue
Daily Sabah 

Press Roundup: 30 Jun – 6 Jul 2019

Sunday 30/06/19

Boy, 9, missing after falling into Erbil river
Rudaw – Zhelwan Z. Wali 

Farmers in Kurdistan Region will be compensated, says Iraqi PM
NRT

Iraq releases latest crop fire figures; disputed territories worst hit
Kurdistan 24 – Sangar Ali

Tuesday 02/07/19

BP considering expansion of Iraq’s Qarmat Ali water treatment plant
Meed – Wil Crisp

Wednesday 03/07/19

Why Iraq’s great rivers are dying
Vox – Sam Ellis

Water transfer system to Shadegan wetland inaugurated
Tehran Times 

Thursday 04/07/19

Provincial authorities reject to bury radioactive waste in Iraq’s Salahudin
Xinhua – Yan

Friday 05/07/19

Fire has been burning at Tanjaro dumpsite for more than 8 days
NRT

Saturday 06/07/19

Body of girl, 9, recovered a week after drowning in Erbil river
Rudaw – Zhelwan Z. Wali

Iraq’s Marsh Arabs facing threats of climate change
Al Jazeera